New synth-pop funk from one and only Matthew Dear.  His new LP, Beams will feature eleven tracks and will be readily available for pickup and streaming on August 28th. Check out the supposed track listing and recently released single “Her Fantasy” below.

Beams Track Listing

01 Her Fantasy

02 Earthforms

03 Headcage

04 Fighting Is Futile

05 Up & Out

06 Overtime

07 Get The Rhyme Right

08 Ahead of Myself

09 Do the Right Thing

10 Shake Me

11 Temptation


Aleksa Palladino and Devon Church had a chance meeting on a train in Canada when they were merely 18 years of age. Their fortuitous meet precipitated an eventual marriage and sparked the genesis of yet another creative relationship known as “Exitmusic.”

This now Brooklyn-based duo’s full LP, Passage, is an impressive set of dark-tinged-dream-pop which features stark but emotionally compelling songs. With dense layer arrangements, rumbling compromises, washed-out guitars, stately pianos, martial-like rhythms and lovelorn lyrics all sung by Aleksa Palladino’s haunting vocals, Passage is one endearing album with unforgettable peaks.

Can’t wait to see what more these guys have got to offer.

Album Rating: 8

Check out their single, Passage, here: